Open Access and Libraries

Open Access and Libraries

Thursday, November 6, 2014
2pm Eastern | 1pm Central
12pm Mountain | 11am Pacific

Register

Scholarly journals are increasingly becoming digital, experimenting with new publishing models such as Open Access (OA) and incorporating multimedia into their formats. In addition, the process of research continues to evolve because of mandates from funding agencies to publicly share research findings and data. For a candid discussion of what OA is (and isn’t), tune in Thursday, November 6 at 2:00 p.m. (Eastern) for the next free, streaming video broadcast of American Libraries Live.

Our panel of experts will give their unique perspective on what OA means now and how it will shape the future and will answer your questions.

You can pre-register here for this free event (pre-registration assures you a reminder before the event), or go to www.americanlibrarieslive.org on November 6 at 2:00 p.m.(Eastern) to view.

Advertisements