Horror Readers’ Advisory for Halloween

Horror Readers’ Advisory for Halloween!
with Becky Spratford

Thursday, October 30, 2014
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT
11:00am MT | 10:00am PT

60 Minutes

Register

Halloween is right around the corner, and the demand for horror books is peaking! In this free webinar, horror expert Becky Spratford will teach you the basics of providing great readers’- advisory services for students and patrons of all ages.

You’ll learn how to provide age- and community-appropriate resources for your readers as well as how to avoid potential problem areas. Don’t miss this opportunity to learn! Becky Spratford has been a Readers’ Advisor for patrons ages 13 and up for over 14 years at the Berwyn Public Library (IL). She has taught at the graduate level and trains librarians all over the world. Spratford runs two popular and critically acclaimed blogs, RA for All (raforall.blogspot.com) and RA for All: Horror (raforallhorror.blogspot.com) and writes content for EBSCO’s NoveList database. She is the author of The Readers’ Advisory Guide to Horror (ALA Editions, 2012) and is a proud member of the Horror Writers Association.

Advertisements