Around the World in 60 Minutes without Leaving Your Library! – An Exploration of Historical Collections for Today’s Researcher

Around the World in 60 Minutes

An ACRL-Choice Webinar

September 24, 2014

Want to better answer questions on topics from researchers?

Want to discover hidden gems in a research collection?

Want new research topics for articles?

Sign up now for our special webinar: Around the World in 60 Minutes Without Leaving your Library! An Exploration of Historical Collections for Today’s Researcher

Unlock key primary source materials with History Vault modules on topics such as: NAACP Papers, Black Freedom Struggle, Women’s Rights, World War II, Immigration, Slavery and the Law, and more!

See example assignments and how to access millions of articles to quickly find full text and images via Periodicals Archive Online, British Periodicals, American Periodicals Series, Vogue, Women’s Wear Daily, and more!

Embark on new explorations into British colonial history in the Americas, access manuscripts chronicling the reign of Elizabeth I and rare early English and European books.

Don’t miss this exclusive webinar.

Wednesday, Sept 24

11:00 am – 12:00 pm PT
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm MT
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm CT
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET

Register

Advertisements