Building Cutter Numbers: An Overview -New date—September 12!

Building Cutter Numbers: An Overview
with Cheryl Tarsala

New date—September 12!

2:00pm ET | 1:00pm CT
12:00pm MT | 11:00am PT
60 Minutes

Register

Are you curious about Cutters? Maybe a little confused? This free webinar will reveal how Cutter’s alphanumeric book numbering systems work. You will learn how to recognize different types of Cutter numbers and how to construct them for yourself.
The webinar will focus on:
Principles of alphanumeric numbering systems
Types of Cuttering
Cutter Two-Figure, Three-Figure and Cutter-Sanborn
Cutters for Library of Congress Classification
How to Use the Cutter-Sanborn Table
Different Uses for Cuttering in Library of Congress Classification
Basic Use of the LC Cutter Table

Advertisements