How to Respond to a Security Incident in Your Library

How to Respond to a Security Incident in Your Library
90-minute workshop with
Dr. Steve Albrecht

Thursday, June 12, 2014
2:30pm ET | 1:30pm CT
12:30pm MT | 11:30am PT

Register

As important as it is to try to prevent library security incidents, it’s not always possible to avoid them, and the way you respond when they happen is crucial. Dr. Steve Albrecht, a security expert and former police officer, will show you how to respond effectively.

This session will take the top 10 security, behavior, crime, or emergency-related incidents that occur in libraries and describe the issues, the concerns, and the responses surrounding them. Many of the scenarios will involve challenging or problem-inducing patrons, and others will discuss responses to events that staff might not always know how to deal with properly.

Advertisements