Library Safety and Security

Library Safety and Security
Hosted by library security expert Warren Graham
Register
Thursday, March 14
2:00pm Eastern | 1:00pm Central | 12:00 noon Mountain | 11:00am Pacific
Today’s librarians face many challenges in keeping the library safe. While demand for library services has increased in a slow economy, budget and staff cuts have forced many librarians to do more with less—a tough proposition when it comes to security.
In the next episode of American Libraries Live security expert Warren Graham will lead a discussion on how to keep your library environment, staff and patrons safe and secure. Graham will be joined by panelists Elisabeth Doucett, Director of the Curtis Memorial Library in Brunswick, Maine, and Brett Lear, Director of the Martin County Library System in Florida. Panelists will discuss several aspects of library security, including establishing effective policies and training staff.
As an audience member for AL Live, you will have the opportunity to participate in the live discussion via chat, Twitter and Facebook. As you engage in the interactive discussion, you’ll help guide the conversation as it unfolds!
American Libraries Live is a free, streaming video broadcast that you can view from your home, library, or on the go. These programs allow you to watch broadcasts about library issues and trends in real time. Tune in and interact with our hosts via a live chat for immediate answers to your pressing questions

Advertisements