Online Assessments, Data Collection and YOU!

Date: Sat., November 10, 2012
Time: 9:00am PST/10:00am MST/11:00am CST/12:00pm EST
Location: http://tinyurl.com/cr20live   (http://tinyurl.com/cr20live)

Kim Caise, Lorna Costantini and Peggy George will be hosting another   Classroom 2.0 LIVE show. As an extension to the Classroom 2.0 Ning community,   Classroom 2.0 “LIVE” shows are opportunities to gather with other   educators in real-time events, complete with audio, chat and desktop sharing.   A Google calendar of upcoming shows is available at http://live.classroom20.com/calendar.html.

The topic for Saturday, November 10th will be “Online   Assessments, Data Collection and YOU!” with Catherine ‘Cat’   Flippen. Cat Flippen represents of all parts of education as a High   School Spanish instructor, emergent education researcher, professional   development and conference presenter, and digital pedagogy leader. Cat will   introduce several methods of producing online formative (both formal and   informal) and summative assessments via free and subscription-based websites.   We will also “take” some assessments to experience how it works for   students. She’ll share reinforcement websites, suggestions on how to track   and collect data, and an Excel sheet she developed that will crunch data for   action research without any paper necessary.

More information and session details are at http://live.classroom20.com.   If you’re new to the Classroom 2.0 LIVE! show you might want to spend a few   minutes viewing the screencast on the homepage to learn how we use Blackboard   Collaborate (formerly Elluminate), and navigate the site. Each show begins at   12pm Eastern (GMT-5) and may be accessed in Blackboard Collaborate directly   using the following Classroom 2.0 LIVE! link at http://tinyurl.com/cr20live.

On the Classroom 2.0 LIVE! site (http://live.classroom20.com) you’ll find the recordings   from our recent “Global Education Conference Preview”   session featuring Lucy Gray. Click on the Archives and   Resources tab.

When tweeting about Classroom 2.0 LIVE, be sure to use #liveclass20. Special   thanks to our sponsors Weebly, Web 2.0 Labs and Blackboard Collaborate!

Visit Library 2.0 at: http://www.library20.com/?xg_source=msg_mes_network

Advertisements