Cloud Computing for Librarians

Cloud Computing for Librarians:
An Introduction

with Krista Godfrey
Wednesday, November 7, 2012
2:30 – 4:00 PM Eastern |1:30 – 3:00 PM Central
12:30 – 2:00 PM Mountain |11:30 AM – 1:00 PM Pacific

The computer world is constantly talking about cloud computing and the revolutionary implications of shifting from owning and operating local servers to Web-based services. But what does cloud computing actually mean, and how can you put it to use for yourself, your library and your library’s users? In this new workshop, librarian and cloud computing expert Krista Godfrey will introduce you to the cloud, explaining how it works in straightforward terms librarians at every technical level can understand. She’ll then show how you can use cloud-based tools to collaborate, save money, and make your library more efficient.

Advertisements