Booklist webinars

What’s  New in Audiobooks: Fall 2012

AudioGO Galaxy Press LA Theatre Works Oasis Audio

Discover the latest   audiobook trends, statistics, narrators, and titles in this hour-long, free   webinar featuring representatives from AudioGO, Galaxy Press, L.A. Theatre   Works, and Oasis Audio. If you want to be on top of the latest audiobook news   and titles, you won’t want to miss this webinar.

REGISTER   NOW!

Tuesday, October 23

2:00 p.m. EDT / 1:00 p.m. CDT

12:00 p.m. MDT / 11:00 a.m. PDT

Let Them Eat Facts!
Leading Students to the Nonfiction Revolution

World Book

World Book offers essential   information on coupling informational texts with contextual information to   engage and inform K–12 students, especially in light of the Common Core State   Standards. This webinar will explore methods of getting students the   background, overview, and multiple perspectives they need to interpret what   they’re reading in fun and inventive ways.

REGISTER NOW!

Thursday, October 25

2:00 p.m. EDT / 1:00 p.m.

CDT 12:00 p.m.

MDT / 11:00 a.m. PDT

Can’t make the date?   Register anyway so a link to the video archive of this webinar can be   e-mailed to you after the event.Please note: As a   webinar registrant, you will receive follow-up correspondence from Booklist   Publications and may receive other special offers from our sponsors.
Advertisements