Webinars from Serial Solutions

What works for libraries ready to improve their discovery and   management services? Find out!  Register for upcoming webinars today!If you can’t join a session, view the recording on our website.

Upcoming Webinar –   Thursday, September 27 at 1:00 pm EDT

Information Literacy   in the Age of Web-Scale Discovery: “Fast Track and Summon” at BGSU

Amy Faye Fyn, Reference and   Instruction Librarian at Bowling   Green State University (BGSU), Ohio shares knowledge from her   “Fast Track and Summon” workshop developed for the University’s   Center for Teaching and Learning, In the workshop, instructors learned how to   incorporate the Summon service into their research instruction and help   students become more research-savvy.

Thursday, September 27th at 1:00 pm EDT (10:00 am PDT)

On the Horizon

“Just give me 10   minutes”: Information Literacy in the Age of Web-Scale Discovery

“Just give me 10 minutes and I can show your students how to   find quality resources,” is Alison   Sharman’s pitch to academics at the University of Huddersfield.    With only 10 minutes needed to cover the basics of searching the Summon   service, she can spend the rest of the session concentrating on information   literacy.  Alison finds that using the Summon service introduces   students to key databases through clicking on results and gives them the   confidence they’ll need to tackle searching the key subject databases they’ll   need later on in their studies.

In this second session of our Information Literacy series,   hear how Alison has transformed her instructional sessions from a chorus of   yawns to bevy of interactive demos.

Thursday, October 4th at 10:00 am EDT (7:00 am PDT)

501 N 34th St Ste     300
Seattle, WA 98103
Advertisements