Making Mobile Services Work for Your Library

via email

Making Mobile Services Work for Your Library
With Cody Hanson

Wednesday, March 9, 2011
2:30 – 4:00 PM EST | 1:30 – 3:00 PM CST
12:30 – 2:00 PM MST | 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM PST

This workshop will provide a foundation for librarians interested in providing mobile services for patrons. The increasing popularity of smartphones is no secret, and modern libraries need to make sure that patrons can access their resources through these devices.

This ALA TechSource workshop will cover

  • The landscape of mobile device usage and smartphone adoption
  • The mobile OS marketplace
  • Strategies for assessing your library’s mobile-friendliness
  • Strategies for beginning to offer mobile services
  • Issues of concern for libraries in mobile information access

Only $50 for 90 minutes of interactive learning!

Cody Hanson is Web Architect and User Experience Analyst at the University of Minnesota Libraries, where he works to make the online research process more intuitive and fruitful for students, staff and faculty.

Advertisements