Readers’ Advisory: How to Balance Your Library’s Reading Budget – New Workshop!

via email

Join us for this interactive  learning experience

Readers’ Advisory: How to Balance Your Library’s Reading Budget
With Neal Wyatt and Joyce Saricks

One 90-minute session:
Thursday, February 24, 2011
2:30-4:00P Eastern | 1:30–3:00P Central
12:30–2:00P Mountain | 11:30A–1:00P Pacific

The modern librarian likely has a never-ending to-read pile, which translates into a readers’ advisory mess and an out-of-control readers’ advisory budget. This workshop will offer practical tips to keep up with readers and your seemingly insurmountable to-be-read pile, saving time and money in the process.

Topics Covered In This Workshop:

  • How to track titles that are popular in the country and in their libraries
  • How to gain enough information from reviews and dust jackets to discuss books with readers
  • How reader comments, librarian comments, and a range of social media can be mined to support RA work
  • How to develop a personal plan to keep up with the weekly influx of new titles

Only $50 for 90 minutes of interactive learning!

Advertisements