ACRL eLearning opportunity on Dec. 4

via cjc-l

Registration closes Wednesday, Dec. 3 for this Live Webcast!

Next Generation Information Commons:  Retooling and Refining the Vision
Format:  ACRL Live Webcast
Date:  December 4, 2008 11 a.m. Pacific | 12:00 p.m. Mountain | 1:00 p.m. Central | 2:00 p.m. Eastern
Presenter:  Joan K. Lippincott

Description:
Some information commons are now more than ten years old and are in need of refreshing in terms of conception, configuration, technologies, and services. Others are so popular that additions are planned, either adjacent to the existing commons, on other floors, or in other buildings on campus. Through the use of principles and practical examples, participants will learn about trends in information and learning commons. A wide variety of photos will be used to illustrate the presentation.

For more information on this event as well as registration, please visit the event page at http://www.acrl.org/ala/mgrps/divs/acrl/proftools/courses/nextgeninfocommons.cfm. Registration for this event is limited, so reserve your seat today!