Facilitating Access to free online resources: challenges and opportunities for the library community

Webinar: Facilitating Access to free online resources: challenges and opportunities for the library community
The digital world has exploded over the past 10 years. How are librarians adjusting to the management of the existing free online resources alongside paid for content? Taylor & Francis wanted to explore the key issues and challenges librarians face in facilitating access to free online content.
We would like to share the key findings of this research with you via our webinars.
Four sessions will be available— be sure to register by clicking on a link below:
Monday 29 July, 1000 GMT (1100 CET).
Tuesday 30 July, 1500 GMT (1600 CET; 1000 EST).
Wednesday 31 July, 1000 GMT (1100 CET).
Thursday August 1 1900 GMT (2000 CET; 1400 EST).
The webinars will explore the following key themes:
• The growth and value of free content
• Resource challenges for librarians
• Identification and selection of content
• The role of the library
• Information literacy
• User needs and expectations
• The role of publishers
Resources- In the meantime, you can access the White Paper and download the report and analysis of results from our survey here.
Can’t Make It? No problem! We will be scheduling more webinars to accommodate all time zones. Simply email us and we will let you know when new sessions are made available.

About these ads