STS Liaisons Online Forum

SAVE THE DATE – Registration is open now! – No cost to attend!

STS Liaisons Online Forum
Thursday, June 6th, 4pm – 5pm ET (1pm – 2pm PT)
Presented by the STS Liaisons Committee

STS maintains a liaison program to encourage STS members to report on the meetings and activities of science and technology organizations. Our liaisons have the important role of helping to develop connections between librarians and other STM professionals.

During this free, hour-long virtual presentation, three liaisons who have recently attended meetings for their organizations will speak to STS members. Each will give a general introduction to the organization they work with and report on its recent activities, meetings and/or conferences. There will be time for questions, so come prepared to learn about IAMSLIC, AAAS and IFLA!

Space is limited in Adobe Connect, so please register at the link below. There is no cost to attend this online forum. We hope to see you there!

Date: June 6, 2013
Time: 4pm – 5pm Eastern Daylight Time (3pm – 4pm CDT; 2pm – 3pm MDT; 1pm – 2pm PDT)
Registration: http://ala.adobeconnect.com/e8ai4kzdc9l/event/registration.html

Speakers:

Michelle Leonard, University of Florida
STS Liaison to IAMSLIC (http://www.iamslic.org/)

Alison Ricker, Oberlin College
STS/ACRL Liaison to AAAS (http://www.aaas.org/)

Martin Kesselman, Rutgers University
STS/ACRL Liaison to IFLA (http://www.ifla.org/)

About these ads