CONSER RDA Core Elements for Serials

ALCTS webinar: CONSER
RDA Core Elements for Serials

Date: February 13, 2013

All webinars are one hour in length and begin at 11am Pacific, noon Mountain,
1pm Central, and 2pm Eastern time.

This session will provide an overview of the serials cataloging and training
tools being developed for the implementation of Resource Description and Access
(RDA). CONSER, the cooperative serials cataloging component of the Program for
Cooperative Cataloging (PCC) has defined CONSER RDA core elements for serials
and posted them at http://www.loc.gov/aba/pcc/conser/issues/index.html
on the CONSER website. The overview is intended for any catalogers interested
in serials cataloging and RDA implementation. The session is general in nature
and not intended as CONSER Program training.

This session is part of a two-webinar series that includes Programmatic Changes
to the LC/NACO Authority File for RDA on May 8.

Who should attend? Any catalogers interested in serials cataloging and RDA
implementation

Presenter: Les Hawkins is Coordinator of CONSER, the Cooperative Serials
Program of the Program for Cooperative Cataloging (PCC). As part of his duties
in the Cooperative and Instructional Program Division at Library of Congress
(LC), Les has been involved in RDA course development and instruction of Library
of Congress staff members. During 2012-2013, he worked with CONSER members on a
CONSER RDA core element set and the development of “bridge” training for
serials catalogers transitioning from AACR2 to RDA.

*****************
Single Webinar Registration Fees:  $39 ALCTS Member; $49 Non-member; $39
International; $99 Group (a group of people that will watch it together).

Check the ALCTS Web site for discount pricing for the entire webinar series.

For additional information and access to registrations links, please go to the
following website:

http://www.ala.org/alcts/confevents/upcoming/webinar/cat/021313

About these ads